Posted by on May 18, 2017 in Student News |

The faculty of the Department of Chemistry and Physics are pleased to recognize the achievements of all majors, particularly the Seniors, our Distinction in the Field Candidate, our new Gamma Sigma Epsilon Chemistry Honor Society inductees, our Department Award winners, and recent inductees to the Sigma Xi Research Honor Society.

Distinction in the Field – David Tracy gave a thrilling presentation on his work at Harvard Medical School in the David Rudner Lab on “Spx regulation of a secondary undecaprenyl pyrophosphate phosphatase in Bacillus Subtilis” as part of Distinction Day at Emmanuel College.

Tau Gamma Chapter of Gamma Sigma Epsilon inducted the following members: Nicole Conte, Brielle Favole, Karissa Mehrtens, Stephanie Pochopin, Shirley Qiu, Elizabeth Repash, and Kellie Roche.

Department Awards include:

Inorganic Chemistry Undergraduate Award in Inorganic Chemistry – TJ Delano

Work Study Award – Christian Kelly

Outstanding Service Award – Katerina Luarasi

Research Award – David Tracy

Teaching Award – Jennifer Scarborough

American Institute of Chemists Award – Christian Kelly

Sigma Xi inductees include:

Jason Miech

Krista Meserve

Raquel Ferreira

Congratulations on well-deserved recognition and awards!